The University of Siena PhD Course in
Genetics, Oncology and Clinical Medicine


PhD > PhD Students

Thesis under dissertation








Antonuzzo Lorenzo Medical and surgical degree, University of Florence 
Specialty School in Medical Oncology,
University of Florence 2007
Tutor: Prof. A. Arcangeli
lorenzo.antonuzzo@gmail.com

3rd year


Altieri Angela







Biology degree, University of Napoli 
Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano






angela.altieri@student.unisi.it 
Brogi Alice


Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. V. Santini
alice.brogi@student.unisi.it
Candi Veronica

Medical and surgical degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. M. Bocchia
candi2@student.unisi.it
Catania Lorenza Maria

Health Biology degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. A. Renieri
catania4@student.unisi.it
Cesari Daniele

Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano
cesari5@student.unisi.it
Chieca Martina

Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. S. Conticello
martina.chieca@student.unisi.it 
Cosi Irene

Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. M. De Angioletti
irene.cosi@student.unisi.it
Di Giorgio Salvatore

Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. S. Conticello
salvatore.digiorg@student.unisi.it
Donati Francesco

Molecular and Cellular Biology degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. S. Conticello
francesco.donati1@student.unisi.it
Finizola Francesco

Medical and surgical degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. F. Laghi Pasini
finizola@student.unisi.it
Gelli Elisa

Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. F. Ariani
elisa.gelli@student.unisi.it
Laera Letizia

Medical and surgical degree, University of Siena 
Tutor: Prof. G. Francini
laera@student.unisi.it
Leonardi Margherita

Health Biology degree, University of Siena 
Tutor: Prof. M. Chiariello
leonardi10@student.unisi.it



Materozzi Maria


Paganini Irene


Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. R. Nuti

Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Florence
Speciality School in Clinical Biochemistry,
University  of Rome
Tutor: Prof. L. Papi
m.materozzi2@student.unisi.it


irene.paganini@student.unisi.it

     
Tognetti Linda
Medical and surgical degree, University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. M. Fimiani

l.tognetti@student.unisi.it

   
 2nd year    
 
   
Anichini Giulia
Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnologies degree
University of Florence
Tutor: Dr. B. Stecca

giulia.anichini@student.unisi.it
Beltrami Matteo
Medical and surgical degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. R. Nuti 

beltrami.matteo1@gmail.com
Bergantini Laura
Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. P. Rottoli

bergantini@student.unisi.it
Cannito Sara
Health Biology degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. M. Maio

sara.cannito@student.unisi.it
Croci Susanna
Molecolar and Cellular Biology degree,
University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. S. Giannotti

susanna.croci@dbm.unisi.it
D'Angelo Costantino Pharmaceutical degree, University of Salerno
Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano

costantinodangelo92@gmail.com
Dapporto Francesca Pharmaceutical Biotechnologies degree,
University of Bologna
Tutor: Prof. M. Chiariello

francesca.dapporto@student.unisi.it
Dell'Aquila Milena Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano

milena.dellaquila@student.unisi.it
Ferrigno Ilaria Medical Biotechnologies degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Prof. M. Bocchia

ferrigno3@student.unisi.it
Fui Annalisa Medical and surgical degree, University of Pisa
Speciality School in Respiratory Diseases
Tutor: Prof. P. Rottoli

Annalisa.fui@student.unisi.it
Fulco Beniamino Medical, Veterinary and Pharmaceutical Biotechnologies degree, University of Parma
SANIS School
Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano 

mino.fulco@gmail.com
Gallo Roberta Biomedicine degree, University of Pisa
Tutor: Prof. L. Migliore

robert.gallo@student.unisi.it
Lembo Gaia Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnologies degree,
University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. S. Conticello

g.lembo@student.unisi.it
Lorenzetti Flaminia Clelia Master degree in Biology-Biotechnology
University of Copenhagen

Tutor: Prof. A. Renieri

flaminia.lorenzetti@dbm.unisi.it
Martignano Filippo Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnologies degree,
University of Florence

Tutor: Prof. S. Conticello

filippo.martignano@gmail.com
Monterisi Santa Medical and surgical degree,
Specialty School in Medical Oncology,
University of Rome, Cattolica del S. Cuore
Tutor: Prof. M. Maio


Nicolì Vanessa Molecolar and Cellular Biology degree, University of Pisa
Tutor: Prof. L. Migliore

vanessa.n@libero.it
Palmieri Maria Molecolar and Cellular Biology degree, University of Siena
Tutor: Dr. E. Frullanti

maria.palmieri@dbm.unisi.it
Tarantino Danilo Medical and Pharmaceutic Biotechnology,
University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. S. Conticello

danilo.tarantino@student.unisi.it
Valentini Maria Lucia Medical and surgical degree, University of Siena
Speciality School in Respiratory Diseases
University of Florence
Tutor: Prof. P. Rottoli

m.valentini13@student.unisi.it
Farhad Jahanfar  Master of Science degree in Clinical Biochemistry 
University of Medical Sciences
Tabriz
Tutor: Prof. A. Arcangeli
 jahanfar.f@gmail.com

   
 1st year    
 
   
Bacchiarri FrancescaSpecialization in Hematology
University of Florence
Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
Campus Bio-Medico-University of Rome
Tutor: Prof. A. Bosi

frances.bacchiarri@student.unisi.it 
Benetti ElisaMaster degree in Medical Biotechnologies
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. S. Furini

elisa.benetti@student.unisi.it 
Bottaro Maria
Health Biology degree
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano

bottaro2@student.unisi.it 
Cameli Paolo  Master degree in Medicine and Surgery
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. E. Bargagli

cameli3@student.unisi.it
Capitani Katia Master degree in Health Biology
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. A. Renieri/Dr. S. Conticello

katia.capitani@student.unisi.it
Carriero Miriam Lucia Master degree in Medicine and Surgery
University of Bologna

Tutor: Prof. F. Mari

miriam.carriero@student.unisi.it
Daffinà Maria Grazia Specialization in Medical Oncology
University of Messina

Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. M. Mosca

maria.daffina@student.unisi.it
Damato Angela Specialization in Medical Oncology
AOU Ospedale Maggiore - Parma

Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
University "A. Moro"- Bari

Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano

angela.damato@student.unisi.it
De Paolo Raffaella Master degree in Medical Biotechnology
Federico II University-Naples

Tutor: Dr. L. Poliseno

raffaella.depaolo@student.unisi.it
Di Martino Francesca Master degree in Pharmacy and Industrial Pharmacy
University of Salerno

Tutor: Prof. M. Bocchia

francesc.dimartino@student.unisi.it
Elefante Elena Specialization in Rheumatology
University of Pisa

Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
University of Pisa

Tutor: Prof. M. Mosca 

elena.elefante@student.unisi.it
Franci Lorenzo Master degree in Molecular and aCellular Biology 
University of Siena

Tutor: Dr. M. Chiariello

franci36@student.unisi.it
Gambale Elisabetta Specialization in Medical Oncology
University of L'Aquila
Master degree in Medicine and Surgery
University "G. D'Annunzio" of Chieti-Pescara

Tutor: Prof. M. Maio

elisabetta.gambale@student.unisi.it
Giani Teresa Specialization in Pediatric
University of Florence

Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
University of Florence

Tutor: Prof. R. Cimaz

teresa.giani@student.unisi.it
Làzaro Fortunato Diogo Miguel Master degree in Molecular Medicine
University of Uppsala, Sweden

Tutor: Prof. A. Renieri

xxxxxxxxxxx
Maiorano Patrizia Specialization in Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine 
Federico II University-Naples
Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
Seconda Università degli Studi di Napoli

Tutor: Prof. A. Giordano

p.maiorano@student.unisi.it
Mazziotta Francesco Master degree in Medicine and Surgery
University of Pisa

Tutor: Prof. S. Galimberti

francesc.mazziotta@student.unisi.it
Moccia Annalisa Master degree in Biology-Health Sciences
University of Florence

Tutor: Dr. R. Notaro

annalisa.moccia@student.unisi.it
Pacelli Paola Master degree in Medical Biotechnologies
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. M. Bocchia

pacelli4@student.unisi.it
Pepe Sara Master degree medical Biotechnologies
University of Florence

Tutor: Dr. B. Stecca

sara.pepe@student.unisi.it
Romagnoli Simone

Master degree in Biomedical Biotechnologies
University of Florence

Tutor: Prof. A. Vannucchi

simone.romagnoli@student.unisi.it


 Romitelli AntoniaMaster degree in Biomedical Biotechnologies
University of Florence

Tutor: Dr. S. Conticello
 antonia.romitelli@student.unisi.it
   
 Salvadori CostanzaMaster degree in Molecular and Industrial Biotechnologies
University of Pisa

Tutor: Prof. P. Guglielmelli

 costanza.salvadori@student.unisi.it
 Simeone IreneMaster degree Biomedical Biotechnologies 
University of Florence

Tutor: Prof. A. Galli

 irene.simeone@student.unisi.it
 Torrini SerenaMaster degree in Biology Science
University of Florence

Tutor: Dr. S. Conticello

serena.torrini@student.unisi.it
 Trusso Maria AllegraSpecialization in Psychiatry
University of Siena

Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. A. Fagiolini

 trusso@student.unisi.it
 Vitale AntonioSpecialization in Rheumatology
University of Pisa

Master degree 
in Medicine and Surgery
University of Siena

Tutor: Prof. L. Cantarini 

vitale13@student.unisi.it